Szymanowski: Variations on the theme of Polish folksong


1) Mozart: 12 Variations on “Ah, vous dirai-je maman”, K.265/300e
2) Szymanowski: Variations on the theme of Polish folksong, op.10
3) Ponce: Intermezzo no.1
4) Brahms: Capriccio F# minor, op.76-1
5) Brahms: Intermezzo A major, op.118-2
6) Prokofiev: Piano Sonata no.1 F minor, op.1
7) Barber: Piano Sonata, op.26 * Live recording

Only 6 left in stock


This post is also available in: 日本語

The title piece by Szymanowski, the greatest Polish composer after Chopin, is known for technically demanding; Beautiful and melancholy melody show us eastern Europe atmosphere. On the other side, the piano sonata by Barber, an American composer, is regarded as one of the masterworks of the new world but based on the European classical music tradition. In Ponce’s Intermezzo, you can hear south-American nostalgia. Murakami reveals his outstanding skill of depicting the musical illustration in the CD.

Additional information

Weight 100 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Szymanowski: Variations on the theme of Polish folksong”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *